Stax Pay: Merging Duplicate Customers

We understand that sometimes duplicate customers are created within Stax Pay. This article outlines how to merge duplicate customers.

 

To merge two or more customer profiles together, go to your Customers list from the main navigation:

  1. Select your Primary Customer from the list
  2. Select Edit from the Quick Action options or select the customer and click Edit Customer within the expanded detail drawer
  3. Select Merge
  4. Search & Select the duplicated Customer profile
  5. Once you are ready, select Merge

Your duplicate customers will now merge into your Primary customer. 

The information that is merged from the duplicate customer(s) into the Primary customer is as follows: 

  • Payment Methods
  • Invoices (All statuses)
  • Payments history
  • Scheduled invoices

If you merge multiple customers, but later realize that they shouldn't be merged together, that's okay. You have the ability to revert your customer profiles back to how they were before they were merged together. 

 

To reverse a Customer merge:

  1. Navigate to your Customers list
  2. Select the Customer that was merged 
  3. Select Merge
  4. Review the merge history
  5. Select Unmerge

If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, you can email our Support Team!